Jill Francis
Apr 2, 2022

--

I sound like a broken record, but honestly, the shitstorm is not universal despite what it looks like. The Will Smith situation beamed into homes all over the world, but homes all over the world do not look like the WS situation. If anything, where I live is barely paying attention to how bad things are everywhere since the country I live in is death gripped to traditions, rigidity, and patterns. Things are coming apart at the seams in the USA because they are supposed to, because whatever is going on over there is unsustainable, and because it's fucking time. Maybe you don't need a nap. You need gelato. Love this piece :)

--

--

Jill Francis

American immigrant in Italy with too many degrees in Psychology. I write about everything I’m afraid of. jillfranciswrites@gmail.com